Day To Night Makeup – Autumn Smokey Brown Look

Autumn is here, so I thought why not show you how to transform a daytime makeup to a nighttime wearable look, by simple changing the color of your lipstick! Hope ya enjoy! ❤

prima imagine make up septembrie

I am first going to start by prepping up my skin. The Balea Mattifying Cream works great as both a moisturizer, and a primer for your face. After 5 minutes, it’s time for foundation! This time, I used my L’Oreal Infallible 24H in the shade145 Rose Beige and applied it on my face with a foundation brush. Next, is concealer time: Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer (Ivory) under my eyes and the Yves Rocher concealer in the shade 100 Tres Clair to hide my redness and spots.

IMG_0348resize

I then go back to my Rimmel concealer and use it to highlight my face as you see in the picture above: on my nose, Cupid’s bow, center of my forehead and on the cheeks, right below where I will put the bronzer.

IMG_0353resize

I fill my eyebrows with the Yves Rocher’s eyebrow pencil in a light brown shade just slightle, as my eyebrows are naturally quite thick. Now the fun begins!!

Just to make things easier, I used two pallets: Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 & Youstar Smokey Eyeshadows in the shade 01-Brown and a quad: Avon True Colour in the shade Pink Sands.

prima imagine make up septembrie 2

Starting upwards and making our way to the lids, I used the lightest yellow shade in The Youstar palette to highlight my brow bone. Then, using the second next color (orange-ish color) serves as a transition shade for my crease. The key is to blend using a rather big, fluffy blending brush! From the Iconic 3 Palette, I combine the two colors I show you in the picture, and use them in the crease as well. Remember, using more colors in a subtle way will give more dimension to your eyes. To warm the look a little, and make it more autumny, I use my bronzer, and put it just slightly above the crease, continuously blending away to make the transition seamless.

prima imagine make up septembrie 3

On the entire eyelid, I use the lightest color from the Iconic 3, just to make the contrast stand out, but I made sure I didn’t go over the colors in the crease, just on the eyelids and the inner corner to highlight.  From the quad I used the peachy color on the eye lid, but focusing it only on the center of it. The coppery color from the Iconic 3 went just in the outer corner of my eye, to once again mimic the colors of falling leaves in autumn. This is how it should all look up to this moment:

IMG_0385resize

I then use my eyeliner (Maybelline Master Precise) to make a slight cat eye, but didn’t go all the way into the inner corner, only left it half way. For mascara, I went to my trusty old Maybelline One by One Volume Express. Using the bronzer, I went on my lower lash line, just to pull the entire makeup look together.

Then I go back and finish the rest of my face: Rimmel Stay Matte in 003 Peach Glow on all my face, Aura Sunkiss Bronzer and Yves Rocher Natural Blush – 21 Teint Medium Abricote. On top of the blush I also highlighted using the Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in the shade Peach Lights.

As for lips, I first line my lips with a brown lip liner (Avon Glimmerstick for Lips in Ginger), then went for a coral lipstick ( Farmasi True Color Lipstick in 05). Voila, this is the day makeup look.

To make it more nighttime appropriate, just go for an intense red lipstick (for the occasion, I used Farmasi True Lipcolor Lipstick in 12)

So what do you think? Do you like it? Makeup related posts are so fun for me to write, so I really hope you enjoy it! Let me know what you want me to try out next time! Until then,

Lots of Love and Hugs,

Nico

8 thoughts on “Day To Night Makeup – Autumn Smokey Brown Look

Leave a Reply

