Maybelline’s Affinimat Foundation – Mini Review

Hello to all of you reading this blog, this post will focus on my personal opinions and experiences I’ve had so far with Maybelline’s Affinimat Foundation. Enjoy! 😀I purchased this foundation a couple of weeks ago, because I ran out of mattifying foundations (the struggle!) and I decided to try out this one! Now, another important decision I made is going for a more yellow based shade instead of a pinky one, as I would normally do. Why, you may ask? The reason is quite simple; I get redness around my cheeks very often and I feel that pink foundations kinda emphasized it even more. So, the shade I chose is 24 Golden Beige and I was pleasantly surprised when I realized it matched me quite well (if I do say so myself!)

IMG_3190resizeAs you can see in the picture above, the consistency of the foundation is quite liquidy (as opposed to being thick or mousse-like as some other foundations are). Because of that, you need to be very careful not to make a mess when you get it out of the recipient. Which leads me to my next point – I would have preferred if it was a bottle with a pipe, to prevent the messiness from happening. But, nevertheless, it has a pretty and slick packaging and I don’t mind it too much.

Now for the coverage. The foundation has a sheer to medium coverage, but the good thing is that you can build it up without starting to look cakey on the face. Here are some snaps of me

1) without foundation

IMG_3188resize

2) after having applied foundation

IMG_3191resize

3) after finishing my makeup (powder, blush etc.)

IMG_3193resizeIn terms of how it fairs throughout the day: on me it lasts around 6 hours before my face starts to get shiny. I definitely recommend using a primer as it prolongs the longevity of the product. Overall, I am pleased, because that is kinda the time frame in which I would wear makeup, and how other foundations have lasted on me. Oh, and by the way, I noticed that it transfers somewhat easily, so I try to avoid touching my face to much when I wear it.

Post-Edit: Completely forgot to mention this when I published the post: For me, the best way to use this foundation is with a beauty blender / sponge, whichever you have. Didn’t like the application with a foundation brush. Then again, it is probably up to personal preference. Just wanted to let you guys know! 😀

So this is my review on Maybelline’s Affinimat Foundation! Have you used before? And if you did, how did it work for you? I really hope you enjoyed this blog post, and if you did, please like and follow my blog so you can receive emails whenever I post. On social media you can find me at:

Instagram @ https://instagram.com/nicoletadragoi/

Twitter @ https://twitter.com/NicoDragoi

Facebook  @ https://www.facebook.com/smileloveliveforever

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this post. Until next time,

Lots of love and hugs,

Nico

IMG_3187resize

 

 

4 thoughts on “Maybelline’s Affinimat Foundation – Mini Review

  1. It actually looks like Loreal Lumi Magique, which I totally love! But is it quite dewy or more matte finish?x

    Like

Leave a Reply

