Homemade Pizza

Mmmm… there is nothing better than a yummy pizza except …. a pizza that you made yourself and that you can play around with and mix whatever you want to make it the best, and most delicious pizza ever!

In this post, I will share with you a recipe for a pizza that my boyfriend’s mom taught me how to make a couple of months back (more like describing what we did) but I never got around to put in my blog. Consider this blog post as written by a seasoned pizza lover, but inexperienced pizza maker. 😀

First for the dough:

Put flower, dry yeast and salt a little oil in a bowl and start mixing; you can do this either with a mixer or with your clean hands. Add some water and 2 more tablespoons of oil and keep mixing until it looks uniform as in these pictures:

IMG_0381resize IMG_0398resize

Put some flower on a flat surface, and knead the dough into a firm ball. In another bowl that has been greased with two spoons of olive oil, leave the dough for about an hour to increase in size.

After you left it to grow, put flower on a flat surface again and grab your trusty ol’ rolling pin to shape the pizza dough. You can divide it into two pizzas, or make a large one, it is your choice. Once you’re done; it it time to think about the topping. On our pizza, we first put some tomato sauce, followed by:

  • bell pepper
  • mushrooms
  • tomatoes
  • salami
  • onions
  • cheese

We arranged them as we wanted to on the pizza (see pictures down below), and then put it in the heated oven for 15 minutes.

The end result: a delicious, homemade pizza, that everybody loved! ❤ ❤

I am in no way a cook; I am just taking my first baby steps into cooking, but I absolutely love it! I really hope you enjoy it too; please do let me know if you would like me to write similar posts on the blog. I do these for fun, and to share with you my experiences. Thank you so much for reading and Bon Appetit!

Until my next blog post,

Lots of love and hugs,

Nico!

Follow me on social media:

Instagram @ https://instagram.com/nicoletadragoi/

Twitter @ https://twitter.com/NicoDragoi

Facebook  @ https://www.facebook.com/smileloveliveforever

IMG_0451resize

Leave a Reply

