It’s Beginning to Smell A Lot Like Christmas! Christmas Candles

As Christmas is starting to close in upon us, I began collecting as many candles to light up this month as I possibly could. So I stumbled upon this really cool brand, called Our Own Candle Company, from which I purchased 4 candles. As I am so impressed with them, I thought I should also recommend it to my readers as well! ❤ What I really like about them is that the burning time is really quite long. Since I haven’t bought them all at once, I had the opportunity to test them out before ordering some more, and I fell in love with these cute little candles. First things first, the jar! It is soo amazingly adorable!! Especially with its cute little lid on top! ❤ Also, their scent is quite strong. Whenever I light one up, the entire room is filled with its smell. Let me describe the ones I do have one by one!

IMG_3353resizeThe first one I ever bought, was the Black Raspberry Vanilla one and, as you can see, I have already used it quite a bit. I love this scent because it has the perfect balance between sweet and fruity scent. The raspberry smell is a little more strong, but it is sweetened by vanilla and it makes up for the perfect candle to light up during this time of the year!

IMG_3366resize

The second one, Winter Wonderland, which has also been used quite a lot as you can see, has a very woody, pine-like scent to it, which in the jar can sometimes bother me, but once lighten up, becomes a very sweet scent. Once again, very powerful, the scent envelops the entire room!

IMG_3373resize

Aaaah, if one could only eat the scent of the Banana Nut Bread candle!! ❤ The only way to describe it, is delicious! It smells like a cake, the banana and pastry scents blend out perfectly in what is, most definitely, my favorite candle thus far!

IMG_3356resizeThese two little fellas, Cedarwood Vanilla, were meant to be gifts, but I ended up keeping one of them. The scent of this candle is, once again, very woody, but it is sweetened by the vanilla scent. It kind of reminds me of a wood cabin during winter. Have no idea why, but that is what I think of every time I sniff this candle. I really do like it, and I can’t wait to light up some more during December.

IMG_3384resize

So here are my 4(5) little candles! I know they will lead to a very festive, cozy, comfortable and sweet atmosphere! There are many more other sorts of candles to choose from. Here is their website if you are interested:

http://www.ourowncandlecompany.com/ .

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this blog post, I hope you enjoyed it, and don’t forget to follow me on social media if you want to get in contact with me:

Instagram @ https://instagram.com/nicoletadragoi/

Twitter @ https://twitter.com/NicoDragoi

Facebook  @ https://www.facebook.com/smileloveliveforever

Until my next blog post,

Lots of love and hugs,

Nico ❤

4 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Smell A Lot Like Christmas! Christmas Candles

  1. Ohhhh, ce faine sunt!! ❤ Le-am sesizat și eu pe elefant! I'm definetly getting some in the future! 😀 Momentan mi-am făcut rezerva așa că mă abțin. :3 Foarte faine aromele alese de tine! Winter Wonderland aș testa-o și eu pentr iarnă.

    Like

Leave a Reply

