Life Update – February 2017

I know it has been a while since I posted on my blog, but life has been quite hectic lately, with lots of stuff happening, and my goal was to simply keep my head afloat long enough to get accustomed with all the new changes. Life can get difficult, but it is also so freaking beautiful as well.

So the biggest change in my life for the past month was finally finding a job. After a 7 month, constant search, I have finally been able to find a work place, and I can proudly say that I have gotten used to it and that I thoroughly enjoy it.

However, the first few weeks have been pretty dang hard. Between the excitement of finding a job, the nerves that come with adjusting to a new place and new people, and the anxiety levels which flew very high, I can say that at first, I felt  overwhelmed, afraid of disappointing myself and my loved ones, super stressed and very nervous. And all of that is absolutely normal.

It is normal to feel all those emotions when you are just beginning a chapter of your life. It is normal to have no idea of what you are doing at first, because you actually don’t have an idea. Nobody is born knowledgeable. Some things take a little time to learn, but once you actually master them, the feeling of satisfaction will be proportionate to your struggles.

I felt like writing this post, because, maybe, these words will help others, as much as they helped me when everyone was encouraging me. It is not easy, but it will get better. Just keep looking for the bright and positive things surrounding you.

If you feel unmotivated, or if you feel like quitting, just set some smaller (or bigger, it depends) goals to help you keep moving forward. Maybe going out during the weekends, buying some nice clothes and makeup at the end of the month, or planning a vacation will keep you going. Either way, time flies by so quickly, and before you know it, the day is over and you can relax.

As for me, I am very happy and excited for the journey ahead of me. I feel like now, I am full mode adult activated. And that’s how it should be. If you are wondering what this means for the blog, I am still going to be writing and posting here, that’s definitely not going to change: it is something I absolutely love doing. And hopefully, once the cold weather is gone, I am going to be able to bring you some more interesting and fun posts.

Thank you for taking the time to read my thoughts; it means the world to me. I wanted to let you know what has been happening, and why I wasn’t as active on social media. Hope you are doing well and hope you are enjoying yourselves. As usual, I will leave my links of where to find me here:

Instagram @ https://instagram.com/nicoletadragoi/

Twitter @ https://twitter.com/NicoDragoi

Facebook  @ https://www.facebook.com/smileloveliveforever

Until next time,

Lots of love,

Nico! ❤

Leave a Reply

