Pupa Milano Matt Lip Fluid – Review

Hello beautiful people! I am writing this post on a Saturday morning and daaaaang, it feels so good to wake up to no alarm clock, no sadness that I have to go to work, and no remorse for leaving my bed behind. If I didn’t understand the beauty of weekend until now, well, today I understand it 100%.

Welp, I thought this post could be a review type one, since I feel like I haven’t done one of those in awhile. And since I have been playing with Pupa Milano as a brand lately, I decided to try out the Matt Lip Fluid (obviously a liquid lipstick).

I have this weird thing where I don’t want to buy more products from a range unless I try one out first and, if I am happy, then I will extend; so the shade of choice was a nude one, since, well, I don’t feel confident rocking a bolder lip color at work just yet. The shade is called 012 (I would love if they came up with more creative names for their products), and it is a pinky nude color, just perfect for my skin …. tone (oh dear, my brain just durped all over that word. Guess I need some more coffee).

First things first: if you want to wear this liquid lipstick, you kinda have to make sure your lips aren’t very dry, because this product will emphasize all the lines in your lips. Like most liquid lipsticks, I feel it can be quite drying, and sometimes, I did get the dreaded white line in between my lips. So you have been warn.

The color itself is very beautiful and very pigmented; one swipe is pretty much enough to cover your entire lip. One thing that impressed me about this product was it’s lasting power: it stays on my lips for hours! But, of course, if I eat something that is quite greasy, I am afraid no lipstick / liquid lipstick / gloss / etc. will last my eating habits. But if I go to work wearing this, I know for sure that I will be leaving the office with the product intact on my lips!

So, for me, the only con would be that it is quite drying sometimes, and I have to exfoliate my lips beforehand, if I plan to wear this throughout and entire day. The pros would be pigmentation, lasting power, and if I did prep my lips before, it is quite comfortable to wear.

So there you have it! Thank you for taking the time to read this post, I hope it was enjoyable and helpful. If, for some reason, you wish to check out my social media, I will insert the links hither:

Instagram @ https://instagram.com/nicoletadragoi/

Twitter @ https://twitter.com/NicoDragoi

Facebook  @ https://www.facebook.com/smileloveliveforever

Until the next post, whatever it may be,

Smile Love Live

Nico

Leave a Reply

