Thoughts and Imagination

Since this period of time has been quite hectic, with lots of things to solve, stuff to organize and papers to organize, I made it a task to take a break a few minutes a day, and try to relax my mind and empty it. Do you think that worked?

It seems to be pretty easy, isn’t it? To just stop thinking so much, worrying, and just letting your mind relax. But it seems that it didn’t come as easily to me. Every single time I have tried to empty my brain and dismiss all the annoying thoughts, I am not really relaxing, but just replaying a stupid band in my head saying: Stop thinking, Stop thinking, Stop thinking (in Romanian, of course, but you get my point)

I remember how easy it was for me when I was a kid to disconnect from everyday life and wander around with my imagination. But then again, I assume that this is the case for everyone when they are little. I miss those times. Just being able to put on some music, and create my own little corner, where I could be anyone I wanted to be, travel wherever my heart desired, doing all these cool, amazing stuff that I would never, ever, be able to do, or have the courage to do, for that matter.

On the other hand, I am glad I don’t seem to possess this quality anymore. For as fun as it was, there was a time when I was escaping so much through imagination, that I forgot to truly live life and enjoy it. And life is so freaking short, that you have to recount your real-life experiences, and not your imaginary ones.

I am not really sure why I decided to write this blog post (maybe because these past few days I have been writing so much in English, that it kinda seemed like a no-brainer to go ahead and create a longer blog post, but not too long, don’t worry, cause I don’t to bore you 😀 ) I guess I just wanted to ask you guys, how on Earth do you manage to get on with your everyday issues, be it work or school, and come home in the evening and just let everything go and enjoy your free time. At this point in my life, things aren’t going to get any easier, so a tip or two would be welcomed.

Thank is you took the time to read this post, was just something that I wanted to get off my chest and share with you. Maybe, at the end of the day, we could help each other. Please let me know if you have some relaxing methods, I would really be interested to find out.

Here are the usual links to my social media (of course, it is not compulsory for you to click them, I just like putting them at the end of each post 😀 )

Instagram @ https://instagram.com/nicoletadragoi/

Twitter @ https://twitter.com/NicoDragoi

Facebook  @ https://www.facebook.com/smileloveliveforever

Until my next blog post, have a wonderful week and don’t forget to Smile Love Live!

Lots of Love,

Nico

2 thoughts on “Thoughts and Imagination

  1. Nico, stiu prin ce treci, am avut momente in care nu puteam adormi caci imi reveneau in cap problemele de la munca, prieteni si restul. Orice altceva faceam ma copleseau emotiile si stresul. Lucram intr-un mediu stresant si a trebuit sa caut o scapare. Asa am descoperit cusutul. A inceput ca o modalitate de a face ceva pentru mine, de a-mi distrage atentia de la tot ce era in jurul meu si in capul meu.
    A devenit o terapie care ma salveaza mereu.
    Cauta ceva al tau, cauta sa creezi! Deseneaza, scrie, pozeaza!

    Simona

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment